Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Table to Miscellanies as a Theological Document

No. 180

The other day I received a question from a PhD candidate about “JE’s own Miscellany Table as hermeneutical principle for interpreting JE’s thoughts…”

Part of my response to him was that JE’s “tables and indexes are integral to his system of thought...his attempt to capture what was going on in his own mind.” The Table is an amazing theological document in itself!

I realized shortly afterwards that I had yet to visualize the Table. So, I made some adjustments to the Types Explorer code to accommodate the Table and reveal the wonderfully complex web of interconnections that JE himself perceived within his “Miscellanies.” The video above is a brief demonstration.

0 Comments
Visualizing Jonathan Edwards with Rob Boss
Visualizing Jonathan Edwards with Rob Boss
Authors
JESociety